Application by 89 Energy and Eneco for 1S 4W

For the past year and more 89 Energy and Eneco have been filing applications with the OK Corporation Commission for sections in 1S 4W Stephens Co and copies of these documents have been sent to owners by the law offices of Michael Stack.

I wanted to create a post for this since it probably affects several hundred owners and also because I am fairly new to this and have many questions of my own. At this point, however, I am just curious to find out if anyone else in the forum has been receiving these and has any information to share.

All of the hundreds of owners are also getting those letters. Do you have a specific question?

What is going on in Sec 36 1S 4W ? Getting all kinds of offers, own 1/4 of 120 acres. Latest is $ 250,000 for my mineral rights Thanks

Black Mesa and 89 Energy are competing for operatorship of horizontal wells. Black Mesa still has pending cases. 89 energy pulled out.

Even though the past two generations of my family kept fairly organized records, there is no mention of any property in Stephens County. I guess my first question is whether or not I should pursue that or if those companies are just casting a wide net. I live in TN right now so I would probably need to hire someone local. Thanks!

1 Like

Does this mean Black Mesa will drill in 26 1S 4W in Stephens county?

It will depend upon the OCC judge. 89 Energy also has cases for that section.

You may want to search here: Stephens County | OKCountyRecords.com | County Clerk Public Land Records for Oklahoma This will take you back to 1995.

1 Like

Hello I have mineral rights insect 26 and 35 township 1 south range 4 west Stephen’s count so 89 energy sent an offer and its 1000 an acre 22%royalty and deleveraging a78.00% net revenue interest in lame terms should I wait