Oil activity in Township 22 South, Range 32 East, Sections 19, 20, 21, 28, 29 & 30

I am a complete novice to this world of oil and gas royalties. This is inherited property that I am trying to get a sense of activity and permits in the area and hence the possible valuation of the royalties if we wanted to sell. There is a total of 1760 gross acres in this area. If anyone has insight into the activity or possible value of this interest I would appreciate your input. Thanks

1 Like

That is a good area! Not sure what you own so it is hard to give you an evaluation. I own some interest in 22-32 and recently purchased more.

Looks to be 10-15 producing wells across the sections. Also two new permits (Sec 30- Oxy 9/18 approved & Sec 29- EOG 1/19 approved). You will need to research where your MI is to know if you are part of any of the current/potential wells but there is a lot of activity in the area.

WE sold less than half of 1% ORRI in 19 S 32 East four sections 2300 acres for 1 million sounds like your area might command more but you have to work it, took me about a year to get top dollar at the time. Sold in January 2019.

Thank you for the feedback. Can you direct me where to find maps of the area that identify sections, etc., and how to determine producing wells on these maps? I apologize but I’m not familiar with MI (mineral interest possibly)?

You’ll need more detail on your ownership- specific description of locations and interest percentage. If you don’t have that already, you may need to visit the county clerks office to pull Title and Mineral Deeds for what you own.

Once you have this you can research specific well and permit info on the NM OCD site. The site has info on locations, depths, operator, production, etc. You can search by location, operator, specific lease numbers etc.

Here are links to the two permits in Sec. 30 and 29:

Sec 30 Oxy Permit: https://wwwapps.emnrd.state.nm.us/ocd/ocdpermitting/Data/WellDetails.aspx?api=30-025-45182