Inherited Mineral Rights and money

I am very new to owning mineral rights and not very educated about how everything works. I inherited money that had not been paid out since Equal Energy could not find me. Then the company stopped production in 2015-16. I am now getting a letter from Anchor Land Group on behalf of Prairie Gas Co. of Oklahoma, LLC. I have seen in this forum that Anchor Land Manage. is not a good company to go with. I am also wondering if there is anything going on in Section 15,14N, 4E.

Vanessa1, if you know the well name and section,township and range of the well in question, you can go to Oklahoma corporation commission site. Have a great day.

Lee, how do I find the well name?

You should have a well name like john 1- H or a division order of the legal interest you have in the well. Your land people should have that information on the lease paperwork that was sent to you.

Also their should be section. township,and range with well in agreement.

Thanks have a pleasant day

Looks like there is (was) a well out there named the Vesta 1-4H on a 640 acre unit, covering the entire Sec. 15. Presently not producing. Prairie is named operator.

If they are trying to get a new lease ask them what their plans are.

Thank you all so much. You have really helped.

Vanessa, welcome to the forum. Equal Energy had several horizontal wells drilled into section 15. Looks rather like the spokes from a bicycle wheel. They looked like pretty nice gas wells. Not sure why they were turned off as they didn’t have a normal pattern of decline. May have been mechanical trouble. Don’t know.

Are you getting a letter to lease? There has been quite a bit of leasing in Sections 14 & 15 by CE Operating during 2018.

Or are you getting a letter to buy? Or is the company trying to find you in order to pay the funds due to you?