Ellis County, OK - Oil & Gas Discussion archives

Oil & gas discussion group for those interested in Ellis County, OK. Share your experience regarding lease bonus, royalty rates, drilling activity, and oil & gas news.

Is anyone leasing in Ellis County?

Hi Kent – I’ve never done this before, so not sure if this will work…but are you leasing out mineral rights in Ellis County?

We just got through leasing. Looks like things are heating up there!

There’s an interesting article in the March/April 2012 in the Oklahoma City Geological Society magazine on drilling activity in Ok. Two in particular were in the Clevland Sandstone were in Harper and Roger Mills county but make reference to Ellis county.

My sister and I are leased by Chaparral in Ellis Co at Lorene 2H-1, Section 1-20N-S6W. They have almost completed a well, and we were told another will be started in the next 6-12 months. Is there a place I can check to see what future plans Chaparral has for plays in that area? Thanks, Shelly

I own mineral acreage in Ellis County, currently leased by Chesapeake.

I’m looking into selling - and would like to get some feedback about whether I should do it now or wait?

Thank you…

AJ, where is your acreage in Ellis county? How many acres do you have?

Ellis: Plano Petroleum LLC; Francis No. 1H-21 Well; S1/2 SW1/4 SW1/4 SW1/4 (SL) of 21-17N-24W; 584 barrels oil per day, 1,124,000 cu-ft gas per day; TD 13,838.

Ellis: Chesapeake Operating Inc., Larry Imke 9-19-25 No. 1H Well, N/2 N/2 NW/4 NW/4 (SL) of 09-19N-25W, 302 BOPD, 1,934 MCFPD, TD 13,457 feet.

Read more from this Tulsa World article at http://www.tulsaworld.com/business/article.aspx?subjectid=501&a…

Jones Energy Ltd.; Broncos No. 3H-35 Well; SW1/4 SE1/4 SE1/4 SE1/4 (SL) of 26-20N-23W; 229 barrels oil per day, 298,000 cu-ft gas per day; TD 13,257

Ellis: Crawley Petroleum Corp.; Berryman No. 2-11H Well; NW1/4 NE1/4 NE1/4 NE1/4 (SL) of 11-16N-23W; 355 barrels oil per day, 244,000 cu-ft gas per day; TD 12,689