Wondering about REEG

Hi

I am new to this type of investment and so new to this forum as well. I've read with interest the previous posts as I did some searching on Reef after investing what was for me a good sum of money into a Reef solicitation for funds via one of my financial advisors. This was for working interests in the Bakken Sheild in the Williston Basin in N.Dak. Then....I searched the web and found this discussion and disturbingly postings from law firms ooking for folks who have invested in REEF and apparently lost their shirts...although it appears they were looking to sue the advisors for lack of disclosure on the risk of the investment.

So before I run to the bank on Monday morning to stop my check I was wondering if any of the participants in the prior discussions had any further insights on this company and it's bonafides?

These forums are mainly for owners of mineral rights and not speculators in risky REEGs!!

Search Reef on these forums, there is a member here who started some discussions, on the Bakken Shale forum. Find the threads and look at posts from the fairly recent past on the Bakken shale forum. The description of what Reef is doing didn't sound reasonable to me, the buying of 300 wells and drilling 400 more ? Someone brought up the fact that Reef had $22M [ not enough for 3 good Bakken XXL wells ] production in 2010 and I brought up the point that I'm sure Reef is insulated from any loss but I'm sure will take a large slice of any profit should there be any. Frankly, I would not invest with anyone who isn't sharing the risk as I don't feel they have the proper incentive to make the most prudent use of the money. If you are not obligated and feel you haven't given this matter enough study, I would definitely not go forward. Good luck