Will they drill? What do I do?

I am new to this world of oil & gas! I recently inherited surface & mineral rights from my parents who passed away. Located T1N BLK 34 SEC 11 A-388 I have been receiving HUGE offers so did some checking. I know a permit was pulled in June map at trc show 3 bore paths & 5 well holes (I think) under the permit on the land. I think did a seismic survey at least my mom was paid for one about 2 yrs ago. What are the chances they will actually drill? Chances of hitting oil with survey? Should I consider ORRI (trying to understand this one) Very old lease & currently HBP. Thank you for any help/suggestions you can give me!!!

Nikki - You should probably keep them. SM Energy is drilling 5 horizontal wells that include your tract. It looks like only 3 well bores because some are stacked on top of others. Your offers are probably not even close to what your minerals are worth.

1 Like

Howard County A-388/Section 11/Block 34 T1N

Good morning Nikki. From what information I can gather from the Tx RR Commission website there are 5 approved permits for SM Energy to drill from a pad in Section 1 and ending in Section 11. Listed below are the spud dates(begin drilling) on these 5 wells

Well 39169/spud date-8/12/2017

Well 39170/spud date-8/10/2017

well 39171/spud date-8/03/2017

well 39172/spud date-8/11/2017

well 39173/spud date-8/05/2017

Link to approved drilling permit for well 39169:

http://webapps.rrc.state.tx.us/DP/drillDownQueryAction.do?fromPublicQuery=Y&name=MICHAEL%2BSCOTT&univDocNo=491033810

GIS map of Howard County A-388/Section 11/Block 34 T1N:

CLICK ON MAP TO ENLARGE

Clint Liles