What is the easiest way to add my children to receive my royalties once I'm gone, or if possible, I no longer want them?

Good day to all. I've been receiving royalties since late 2014. My wife and I were separated at the time and are in the process of reconciling (I praise God for this!). How can I make sure that my children will get the royalties when I'm gone?

Also, is there a way to pass them on to my children while I am alive? For example, my wife and I reach a point where we are financially secure and would rather have the kids receive them than I.

At first I thought I would just give them the cash, then I thought I would still be responsible for the taxes. Then I thought that if they get the royalties, they can pay the taxes.

Any help would be very much appreciated and I pray you all have a blessed day!