Well Productions Amounts versus Seasons

Just wondering if seasons have a direct effect on well production. Obviously the season i am referring to is the ridiculously cold winter we are having. Production numbers (or at least sale) seem to be trending lower than warmer months. Perhaps it is due to transportation being hampered during inclement weather? Any thought? Just bored and stuck in the inside during this terrible frozen hell.

This is my first year getting Royalty checks but noted the check gotten 2 days ago is slightly higher than the previous month. 1/2 what it was 6 months earlier but still slightly higher in Dec than November. Like yourself I wondered the same thing. Who knows about the balance of the year though

My next question is....what info is sent out for those obtaining royalty checks in order to do 2013 taxes as I have not seen diddly at this point in time.

Mr. Starkweather, you should receive a 1099-miscellaneous. Do not forget to take the 15% depletion.

T,

I can only speak of the little i know to date regarding taxes. This is my first year as well. (No pun intended) My family has formed an LLLP and my accountant has informed my that paperwork should arrive (and has from one oil company) associated to the K-1 form you need to file. Until this is received you cannot file properly. The information they send is essentially their equivalent of a W-2 for the year. Atleast this is my understanding. Others who have filed in the past will know a lot more. Note* K-1 may only be associated if you have an LLLP. Not sure.

The other thing to note is that i am out of state, so the LLLP must pay into ND my personal taxed income 3.99% and then I owe the difference to my state.

Hope this helps!