Weld County, CO - Oil & Gas Discussion archives

Oil & gas discussion group for those interested in Weld County, CO. Share your experience regarding lease bonus, royalty rates, drilling activity, and oil & gas news.

looking for advice on what others have been offered for their mineral land purchase

Hey Thomas, you now have a friend… What’s up??? Send me a private message with info on how to get in touch with you. Take Care

Greetings, I’m a little off base for Weld, but own rights in S. Morgan and NE Adams cos. That would make Morgan co. separating us. There has always been some activity in the Tx panhandle where I live, so I have some working knowledge and experience of the processes, and pitfalls, that i would be glad to share in exchange for info of my Colo. area. Thanks, Mike

You got it Mike…I will be glad to share my research and help in any way…Thomas

Hi: I researching a Oil and gas lease term sheet in Weld County T6N R61 W of the 6th P.M I am being offered $500/arce bonus 7 yr term - paid up 1/6 Royalty This is less then Mr. Mullins, however I do not have any more information on the property. I am looking for some advice or a reference to a real estate/mineral rights attorney in Weld. Thanks

Hi,

I have mineral rights in the east 1/2 of section 8, T11, R59 in Weld County. Has anyone nearby leased and for how much?

Thanks.

Thomas,

I know it is a little late but I just came across your post, but did they offer you that to buy your mineral rights? If so, that is low. I hope this post isn’t too late…

if you have any questions on leases you should contact an attorney in Centennial named Gene Burke (303) 793-3133 he is doing a lot of lease work and knows all the oil company procedures and what they are paying all over Colorado

Hi all!

I am wondering how to get my mineral rights outside of Sterling,CO leased out. I am also curious as to any activity (O&G) in the area. Anyone have suggestions?

Thanks, D