Value of Mineral Rights in Albany County Wyoming

I have received a lease offer for mineral rights I and my family own in Albany County Wyoming. It seems low. What should I be looking at in terms of value and should we be asking for lease and production revenue?

Ted, Thanks for the response. We have already leased and they are already drilling. It would be a good thing if they hit something besides water. The last two times they drilled on the place, we got some really good water wells. Jim

Ted Preston said:

James,

I’m an attorney in Laramie. I’d be happy to talk with you about the offer if you have not leased yet.

Ted

Ted, I own mineral rights in Goshen county, WO. What is the going rate for a mineral lease per acre? and what percentage rate should I expect on royalties?

Ted Preston said:

James,

I’m an attorney in Laramie. I’d be happy to talk with you about the offer if you have not leased yet.

Ted

Becky,

How many acres do you own and where are they located in Goshen? Value depends on location, location, location same as real estate. Send me the legal description and maybe I can help you with some local prices.

Becky Smith said:

Ted, I own mineral rights in Goshen county, WO. What is the going rate for a mineral lease per acre? and what percentage rate should I expect on royalties?

Ted Preston said:
James,

Ted

Thank you Bryan, My brothere and I own 480 acres just outside of Lingle. We do not own the land. An oil company drilled for oil in the 1950’s and capped it off. So we know the oil is there. My grandparents kept the mineral rights when they sold the land. We have not signed any lease yet, but a broker is hot on our tail.

Bryan said:

Becky,

How many acres do you own and where are they located in Goshen? Value depends on location, location, location same as real estate. Send me the legal description and maybe I can help you with some local prices.

Becky Smith said:

Ted Preston said:
James,

Ted

Becky,