Tyler County, TX - Oil & Gas Discussion archives

Oil & gas discussion group for those interested in Tyler County, TX. Share your experience regarding lease bonus, royalty rates, drilling activity, and oil & gas news.

I was trying to start a group for Tyler County, WEST VIRGINIA

I am very new to all of this and have never owned anything but a car. Anadarko contacted us telling us we inheirted 114 acres in the tyler county area, and they wanted to drill explor. using the land we owned. There are 6 of us 2 of which are cousins. I seem to be the only one that was able to find the property and follow the drilling. It was a successful drill and took them nearly three years to do it in. All of us signed a lease and returned it to Anadarko. The well was completed in Oct. 2010 and has production. I was able to pull up and print production Lease Query, form P-15, a location plat that shows they drilled under 21.5 acers of land that we inheirted, plus have a well that comes up on top of our property. I later than found out that there are 80 heirs to this property and I'm thinking our two cousins would be better off to pursue this matter. I don't think we will ever see any royalties from this? Is it worth me looking into I've kept in contact with Anadarko learning how to use the railroad site etc. They have told me I have an interest in the property but I don't know how to get a title to it or anything eles. We live scattered through CA, and we have'nt spoken to one another in years until I contacted them as I found them on facebook. does anyone have advise to lend me?

See an attorney. Get as many relatives willing to split the cost together and hire one together. Pretty easy to fix most title issues if you all agree. Expensive if you don’t.