St. Helena, Pine Grove

Hello Bob,

My name is John. I was inquiring if you know of any oil or gas activity in the Pine Grove area of St. Helena parish.

I am a property owner in that area and am very interested if there is. My property borders Paper company land on Two sides.

thanks.

John

Hi John – I haven’t heard anything but newspaper states activity is increasing, especially by Devon.

Bob thanks for your replay, one question where is Devon located?

Bob Souvestre said:

Hi John -- I haven't heard anything but newspaper states activity is increasing, especially by Devon.

What or where is “Devon”?

Devon Energy is out of Oklahoma.

John Thompson said:

What or where is "Devon"?

Hello. I'm new to the TuscaloosaMarineShale/St.HelenaParish groups. Have been contacted by DEVON. Charles.

Hello Charles -- Would you share the terms that Devon is offering and on how many acres that you own? And did Devon contact you directly or are you dealing with a Landman? Thanks, Bob.

Charles R. Coleman said:

Hello. I'm new to the TuscaloosaMarineShale/St.HelenaParish groups. Have been contacted by DEVON. Charles.

God morning Bob. Relatives have been contacted by DEVON, telephone contact is over, they have all info needed....I am anxious to see what comes in the first mail contact...would that be an offer?????

Bob Souvestre said:

Hello Charles -- Would you share the terms that Devon is offering and on how many acres that you own? And did Devon contact you directly or are you dealing with a Landman? Thanks, Bob.

Charles R. Coleman said:

I have a question. landman offered $100.00 dollars an acre for three years. Is this $100.00 an acre each of the three years?

The lease terms will be specific and written. Lease terms vary. It is important to read and understand what the written lease states.

Charles R. Coleman said:

I have a question. landman offered $100.00 dollars an acre for three years. Is this $100.00 an acre each of the three years?