Section 9, Garfield County, T20N-R5W

I am a newbie to this & was very happy to find this forum a few months ago. Started receiving royalty checks on a new well by Longfellow Energy. Of course I was very excited when they contacted me in December 2012 to sign a division order so I could start receiving checks. So much to my surprise it was seemingly doing quite well at first, the second check showed oil volume at 11,221 barrels. Then January at 6,710 barrels, now February at 3,931. I also had joined Oklahoma Mineral Registry Owner. There website reports info on new wells, and they reported on March 6, 2013 that the well that I have mineral interest in is producing 533 barrels of oil a day. So much to my way way disappointment that couldn't be any further from the truth. I know, I know don't count on the royalty check, I've read tons on that very issue on this site. Longfellow really didn't give me an explanation as to why. I fully understand that a well could fluctuate some so I contacted the OMRO site, and a landman did respond to me stating that the amount reported could always be a little more or less. Anybody know what is going on here? Here is the API#3504724610, I managed to get that info out of Longfellow. If I lived in Oklahoma I'd probably try to visit the site, but I live in California.

Thanks for any help on this.

Sandra McQuade

Can find nothing on it yet. Nothing posted.

This is typical for a Mississippi Well. Often the decline curves are sharp. Nothing out of the ordinary or to be upset about. That is a great well! Be proud! Congrats!