Section 7, Township 12N, Range 7W - Sales Offers

Hello all,

I own a little chunk of acreage in the subject line section as well as a little in adjacent sections for the same township and range. I inherited this from my grandparents over a decade ago and have spurned many offers to purchase these rights over the years as the SCOOP and STACK play has emerged. Recently, there has been a lot of activity and I have received a number of inquires and offers over the last week. My quick research indicates that some wells have been permitted, but I am struggling to find much more information about the permits and the operators. I know Camino and Jones Energy have done some permitting in the past.

Anyway, I just got an offer for around $9k per net acre. I work in the oil and gas industry as a Controller, so I understand the general thought it selling is not wise. Especially in a hot area like Canadian County. I am less familiar with Oklahoma minerals as my experience is Western Canada, San Juan, Bakken, and Permian. I am in a position where I would like to pay off some debts and have 3 young children to put into college. As a result I am starting to consider taking an offer.

Can anyone give me an idea for recent sales and valuations in this section or adjacent sections? Can anyone tell me which operators are actively drilling so maybe I can reach out to them about a lease before I am force pooled?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

If you are a mineral owner in 7-12N-7W, you should have been getting quite a few mailings from the OCC for that section. You are getting offers because Increased Density orders have come out and they want your future royalties.

Camino Natural Resources received permission for the W/2 of 7 for an additional Mississippian horizontal wells and and original horizontal Miss well. Look up cased 201904932 on the OCC OAP portal. OAP