Section 20-7N-3W

Just wanting to know if there is any drilling going on in this section?Also on another note,I am trying to lease,already signed it.I have leased this 3.03 acres for the last 30 years.Now Fillmore Energy out of Norman according to their secretary is showing that they have my NMA figured at 2.1 acres.How can this be? I have the paperwork from the last lease showing that the land company paid me for 3.03 acres.Something does not smell right here.I have been leasing like I said for thirty years at 3.03 NMA.So by their logic that means companies like Ward,Marathon and others all overpaid me.Their boss man is supposed to call me this week.Any idea what they are up to.

It doesn’t sound too shady. They may have reinterpreted something in your chain of title differently, possibly from a title opinion or running out your title.

I would see what they have to say. If it’s insufficient, you can ask to view the title opinion or runsheet for your interest and possibly the conveyance/reservation document(s) to read for yourself or to send off to an attorney to interpret.

1 Like

David27, You can follow this train of messages better if you post over in Oklahoma McClain Co 20-7N-3W. General Mineral Rights is pretty general.

bhiggins is correct. You do need to push back. The title opinion for leasing is not as rigorous as the title opinion for the Division Order royalty payments. If you have the original deed, that would be very useful. Do ask them for the paragraph from the title opinion which explains the difference.

1 Like