Sec 29 0N1 05W ?'s

I give. I’ve had several purchase offers for my few acres, and cannot figure out what’s happening here. The Wilkins 1-29 started paying in 2015, mostly gas. Then is looks as if there have been some stops and starts on more wells, but I can’t follow it all. Several factors tempt me to sell. Does anyone know more or can point me to updated info about this section?

https://otcportal.tax.ok.gov/gpx/gp_displayPublicPUNListSearchDownload.php

Could search either by Lease Name or Legal Description . I try first one then the other when I am looking around.

When using Legal ONLY PUT IN : Section Township Range .

There’s another site to look at but it has many many many listings and takes a long time to sort through it all, I am told.

http://imaging.occeweb.com/imaging/OGWellRecords.aspx

This one is Another good place to look around to see what is going on also.

Easy to use.

Thanks for responding, John. I’m not a novice, but I’m sure no expert, either. I use the sites you mention but in this particular issue I still can’t make heads nor tails of what Continental is doing. My interest is in 29 1N 5W, but they have drilled one well from Sec 20 that shares royalties 50/50. It spud last summer but I can’t find a completion report. They are have a permit for 20, which also shares with 29. That permit expired last November and I can’t find if they drilled, asked for a delay, or anything else.

So-it looks as if this section either is or is not going to see some activity. If it’s soon, I’ll be delighted. If it’s a multi-year mystery I would consider selling for a fair price. Plenty of room for more wells, but definitely not the sweet spot for oil…unless someone knows much more than I. Which is a pretty sure bet.