Sec 11 T8N R5W

Anyone know what’s going on in this section? Was told it had been fracked, also original oil company I leased to sold to 89 Energy LLC and then told they merged with Camino. I can’t get information or call backs or even know the name of the companies afte[quote=“Mary_Petersdorf, post:1, topic:1562, full:true”] Hi Everyone, After 20+ years of living in the dark, I’m just beginning to learn about the mineral interests I inherited and how to protect myself in leasing them. Because of my own ignorance, I’ve been an easy mark for unscrupulous landmen but no more! With this in mind, I read in another discussion that all of Section 35 in Grady was leased. I have just a bit in that section and I wonder how I can get more information. I also wonder how to find out whether any revenue is being held in suspense for anything in Grady or in the 30 other Oklahoma counties where I have interests. Any wisdom, guidance, etc., would be much appreciated. Many thanks, Mary [/quote]

r merge.

That well has been producing about a month. 89 Energy is the current Operator of record. Production information should show up in the next couple of months. First payment is due within 6 months of first production date (About 5/18/2018)

Unclaimed property search https://www.ok.gov/treasurer/Unclaimed_Property/index.html http://www.occeweb.com/MOEASearch/index.aspx and the state in which you reside. You also should search the state of residence for the “owner of record” as the companies have to submit to the state of residence. If unknown it should go to the state of incorporation of the company. The company may be holding funds in suspense for some time before submitting them.

If you have properties in 30 counties, you have quite a bit of research in front of you to get it all of the records up to date and to research possible production on all of them.

Thank you for the information. I’e Had a heck of time trying to get information.