SEC 11 T5N R3W and SEC15 T5N R3W

Hello all ~
I have inherited mineral rights in the above location but have no idea where to look for activity or status information. If someone could point me in the right direction, I would sincerely appreciate it.
Thank you, Peg

Since I've received no replies, I assume perhaps this is not the correct forum for information. If that's the case, please just let me know. Thank you.

Peg,

Not sure how much experience you have with mineral rights. I am relatively new to it but this sight has given me a wealth of information. I have not seen any recent activity in 5N 3W but there is activity in 4N 4W in Garvin Cnty and 5N 4W in McClain county. It seems like it is gradually moving from west to east.

Oklahoma Energy Today has a daily list of Wells Permitted and Completed from the Oklahoma Corp. Comm.

And you can also find existing wells & permits using the attached website from OCC. http://imaging.occeweb.com/imaging/OGWellRecords.aspx

Sometimes I find it hard to weed thru the old wells to see what is current from this site but once you get the hang of it is useful.

Best advise is be patient and learn as much as you can to be ready when activity does start to happen in your area.

Ed Northrup

Ed,

Thanks so much for your reply. Yes, I am completely new to all of this. It seems to be a steep learning curve, particularly with the lingo. However, the more I research, the more I seem to be picking it up. I have been poking around on the OCC website but did not know about the Oklahoma Energy Today website. I will be certain to check it out and appreciate the suggestion. I was very surprised to find that the name of one of the wells I'm interested in changed over the years which had put me at a slight disadvantage in my research. That may be common. I'm sure I will have more questions but am very glad I found this forum for those questions. Again, thank you for your help.

Peg