San Augustine County, TX - Oil & Gas Discussion archives

Oil & gas discussion group for those interested in San Agustine County, TX. Share your experience regarding lease bonus, royalty rates, drilling activity, and oil & gas news.

1 Like

Does anyone have any information about the activity in Saint Augustine and Shelby County areas?

My land is in Patroon Texas…do I qualify to join your grouP?

I will soon…I am new at this…we are signing our lease soon…In Shelby County…:smiley:

1 Like

I’m looking for a referral for an Attorney to look over my documents…do you know of one?

Hi, DeeDee. No, I am also new to this. I am trying to learn what I can about the whole thing. It seems like a lot of people are finding out they own mineral rights and a lot of people are trying to lease them. My gut feeling is to go slowly and do your homework. Here is a website I found: http://www.mineralweb.com/

Thank you very much!! Are you close to my area?

yeah…so I hear…my land is from my grandmother Monroe…she married a Jones…but the land was from her family…I am sooo excited about this…I’m trying to get my brother and sisters to learn along with me…maybe this will help us all…:smiley:

thank you, MIke

I have received lease offers each of the last two years from different exploration companies on my mineral interests in San Augustine County, Texas. I am corresponding with the agent of the most recent entity to offer a lease and researching from afar as I don't leave nearby. Is anyone aware of exploration activity or gas wells that have been completed within the last 12 months in San Augustine County? Has anyone else received a recent lease offer and, if so, from which company?

There are lots of wells completed and a few being drilled in north western SA county. They are finishing one on my property now. I talked with an EXCO rep earlier this week. He said due to the price of natural gas they are just drilling to hold leases now. What part of SA is your land in?