Rights of property owner with surface rights only

I am a non resident of Kansas and own property with the surface rights only. I purchased the property 6 years ago for the purpose of hunting deer. The property is 100% treed. There were 3 active oil wells at the time, since then a new gas and oil company purchased the drilling rights and have begun opening old well sites on the property. In doing so they have bulldozed approximately 100 trees some of which were large trees. Pushed over additional trees on the access road into the property widening the road. Destroyed the cattle gate entering the property. And pushed several tons of dirt and debris into the creek in the center of the property completely blocking the flow of water. In addition they leave trash on the property, anytime a belt breaks on the pumps the old belt ends up in the puddle of water/oil that surrounds the well.

Just wanted to know if anyone has had any similar issues and if as a surface rights only owner do I have any course of action?

Yes sir you have rights, contact the oil and gas commission, give them the operators name, and describe your damages. I would write the operator a certified letter, putting a price on your trees and damages, and that you expect to be compensated within 30 days, or your are going to turn this matter over to your attorney. I think the oil and gas commission will get their attention.

Thank You