Reeves County

Hello, I am new to this and have very small NMA's in Sec. 75, Blk. 4 - Triangle 75 and in Sec. 72, Blk. 4. We were offered $7,000 per acre. Is this the going rate and is there a lot of activity in these areas? Thank you!

Patricia,

After checking the GIS Map I see where Rosetta Resources has 2 new approved permits as of April 2017 to drill in Section 72/Block 4(389-35705 & 35746)/13,000' Wolfbone Formation Wells)

http://webapps.rrc.state.tx.us/DP/drillDownQueryAction.do;jsessioni...

Even though I don't know what percentage of minerals you own and how many NMA you own at this time I wouldn't sell for $7,000 per acre. BE PATIENT

GIS Map of Reeves County Sections 72 & 75/Block 4/A-1342 & A-418 and surrounding area:

CLICK ON MAP TO ENLARGE

Clint Liles

Thank you so much Clint. Please forgive my error, I should have indicated the $7,000 per acre was for a lease. Many thanks, Patty

Not a problem......glad your keeping your minerals and leasing.....

This link is to Production Data on a well approx. 1 1/2 miles to the north of Section 75:

http://webapps2.rrc.state.tx.us/EWA/specificLeaseQueryAction.do?tab=init&viewType=prodAndTotalDisp&methodToCall=fromGisViewer&pdqSearchArgs.paramValue=|2=03|3=2016|4=02|5=2017|103=47802|6=O|102=08|8=specificLease|204=district|9=dispDetails|10=0

I like the $7,000 number. These are oil and gas combination wells so make sure your lease states there will be no post production costs or deductions from your royalty checks for processing, gathering, treating, compressing, dehydrating, transporting and marketing or otherwise making such gas or other substances ready for sale.

Clint Liles

Patricia,