Production payements in suspension

Good day, I currently have a small interest in the following Tryon 1-11MH in section in 2-16n-3e in Lincoln county. . I was contacted by the current operator on Thursday and stated that their an issue with title issue with the captioned lease. she states she found I was the only legal person entitled to the proceeds from 2017 to 2020 that proceeds will be release within a month. This well has several oil and gas vendors and due to covid 19 they are not releasing proceeds at this time. I was wondering if anybody MBarnes can give some insight. I have a final degree issue in 1994 and and sign by the judge in Lincoln County at that time. In addition I have not receive any division orders from this vendors from 2016 to 2020. I would like to know if I have any legal options with these vendors. Thanks

Truevine Operating was listed as the operator. They sold to Roberson Oil company in early 2018, so you may have to claim from both of them. The surface location is in section 2, but the production is in section 11. First production is listed as Dec 2016. Superior Pipeline Company LLC (gas) and Ascent Midstream Partners LLC (oil) are the reporting companies on the OK tax site.

There were 398 respondents for the pooling, so you are not the only person entitled to proceeds. You might be the only person in your family due proceeds but I see another Dumas on the pooling order.

I would suggest that you send a certified mail return receipt letter to both Truevine and Roberson and request payment and the statutory interest on the late payments. (Keep a copy of everything!) Whether you get the 12% or a lessor amount due to title issues will have to be taken up with them. Make sure that your probate is filed in the county. If it was filed back in 1994 then you have a better shot at the 12%. The well is not stunning, so you may not get a whole lot of royalties. The operator is usually ultimately responsible for paying, not the vendors.