Partially committed to a unit

I’m an interest owner and had a 3 year (with optional 2 year extension) lease with RKI. They sold to Devon and I’ve been told that since my acreage is partially committed to a unit, they likey won’t extend the lease now that it’s up. I spoke with a rep at Devon and am waiting for a response from a landman. Has anyone been through this? I have very little experience with mineral rights, aside from saying yes to the lease 3 years ago. Is there activity in the Skeleton Springs (deep) unit? Should I pressure Devon to renew the lease? Should I sell the rights if they won’t re-up the lease (since one landman says they’l probably never drill since they can’t find all the interest owners)?

I took a quick look at the Wyoming Oil Gas web site. There are 70 wells with open permits in T36/R68. Most of the wells are in the southern part of T36/R68 in Sections 18 - 36. I don't know where your minerals are located so I can't tell what the permits are for your location. I looked at the Skeleton Springs ( Deep) unit. I see some well permits issued but I don't see any producing wells. Looks to me that there will eventually be drilling activity. I just can't tell how close you will be. Maybe some of the land owners close to your minerals can tell you what is going on. I have developed contact with land owners and it has been very helpful in understanding what is really happening. Good Luck! John