Oklahoma petroleum geologist or engineer

Would like to hire one of the above. Are there any geologists or engineers on this forum. If so, please contact me.

Liz, There's not a decent geologist or engineer working for minerals owners right now as they are all employed by big O/G companies or have their own companies or trusts, etc. You might be able to employ some of these individuals, but you are going to need some big bucks to do so.

Martha

I work with several geologists here; however, they are not petroleum geologists. In the field I am in I actually worked in a geological company with a man who is a Master's Level Geologist from the University of VA. That reminds me I think I will call the University. If there is one, there is more. Thanks again. I know I say that a lot but I really appreciate your giving me information.

Liz, you may want to go through the Oklahoma Geological Society or the Oklahoma City chapter. If you have some basic questions, I am a petroleum geologist (but not for hire-not violating the rules here). Maybe I can point you in the right direction and save you some money.

Nice to meet you. Thanks for replying. Geologists are such nice people. They also have really pretty stones that make wonderful jewelry. I work and have fun with them digging. What do I need to dispute spacing? I think it should be larger. I was asking for smaller but then everyone explained that if they did not drill on my acreage, there would be no royalties. Is this accurate?

Another question - you refered one of the other members to a petroleum engineer. What is really the difference when it comes to minerals. I work with an entire department of civil engineers and all they do is calculate all day.