Obtaining mineral rights history -

I currently have mineral rights in Louisiana, on property that my family no longer owns. I am interested in obtaining information about the production of these wells, and possible future drilling, etc. I am trying to determine if my family is getting their “fair share”. I have received checks from Kaiser-Francis in the past. Upon contacting them, I was told that I should defer my questions to Devon Oil Production. I have made numerous attempts in the last year to obtain information from Devon, but have never received any calls from them. I had hoped that persistence would pay off, but it has not helped as of yet. Does anyone have any ideas who I should contact about this? I am really new to this, and need as much advice as possible. I have very limited knowledge of this entire process. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Mr Guidry, This is the info that I have: Lincoln Parish Section 35 Township 18 North Range 1 west

Thank you for your help!

Chase Guidry said:

Mr. Creech,

I may be able to help you with some information. Louisiana production data and records can be found on the Department of Natural Resources website (www.sonris.com).

If you send me the property description (Section, Township & Range), I will conduct some research for you to help you get started.

Chase Guidry, Independent Petroleum Landman
superiorenergy@live.com

Well Serial: 82802 Well Name: CAL CAD SU;O W SIMMONS

The well has a status of “SHUT-IN PRODUCTIVE -FUTURE UTILITY” but is showing production numbers as of 03/01/2010, being 695 BBL of oil and 17050 MCF of gas for the month of March, 2010. The well is being operated by Devon Energy Production CO LP.

After a brief search, I did not see any new wells being drilled in the immediate vacinity of this property (or any wells drilled in the last 10 years or so.)