Noob with questions about mineral rights

Hello, first post here, but I have been reading for weeks. I am very new to the mineral rights thing, and I have many questions about things, I just don’t understand.

For context: last year my parents transferred their mineral rights to me figuring that it would be easier than having it being probated after they passed. Now, you would think that they could answer my questions, but they have really just accepted the checks they receive, and never really questioned it. They had even forgotten about two of the wells until they received a check about six months after they thought they had done all of the transfers.

Which brings me to what I (think) I know. I have a deed that states I own mineral rights in (for simplicity’s sake) section 25, 5 north, 5 west Grady county. Basically the left half of the range square. There are six producing wells as well as 1 or two capped. The deed does not specify any percentage of the oil rights I have, just that I have all of my parents interest. What I know is that the land was my great-grandmother’s and I am fairly sure that that claim dates back to before Oklahoma was a state.

When she passed, my understanding is that she left the land to one of her children, and divided the mineral rights between her other six children. I do not know if this division was equal, but suspect it was, and anyone reading this that has a claim in the same section, we’re probably cousins somewhere so howdie. When my grand parents passed, they did divide their share equally between my mother and her brother. My parents have now passed it all to me since they didn’t think it was worth dividing further.