Non Participating Royalty / oil and gas mineral interest

A company has made an offer to purchase my interest in the following:

Purchase of oil and gas mineral interest 1/3 of 10/110 non participating royalty in the North 110 acres of SW/4 of Section 35, Block 32, T3N, T&P RR Co Survey, Howard County, TX

I have no knowledge or experience in this matter, if anyone can advise or explain how I should proceed it would be appreciated.

This link will open the Texas RRC GIS Map Viewer on your section. Please note that there appears to be a producing horizontal well along your west section line. You did not mention if you are currently receiving payments from your non-participating royalty. If not, you might have royalty money in suspense.

Thank you for your response. I am not currently receiving payments. How does one check to see if royalty money is in suspense?

hi jstall, from the well plat map, it looks like Section 35 is not involved. Probably no royalties to chase after.

Thank you for the information.

Personally, I’d get some advice on that. There’s a lot of activity in that area. We have several properties just over the Borden line. I’d be very careful selling anything in Howard, just on principle. Usually, the potential buyer knows a lot more than you do.

1 Like

That is really good advice from Brucebowe