No Longer Receiving Production - Wells "Metered Together"

I have interest in a well in Harper County (JC Love 3-14H Section 14 T26N R24W) that I have been receiving royalties on for several years. When my royalty checks no longer included the JC Love 3-14H well and my records showed there was still production, I wrote to the Oil Operator. Their response to why I wasn’t receiving royalties on the well anymore was because “The JC Love 3-14H and the Zoldoske 5-23H are metered together. All production is for the Zoldoske 5-23H well, there is no production on the JC Love 3-14H since 4/2022.” I am not receiving royalties on the Zoldoske 5-23H well. Can anyone explain how this works? I have never ran into “metering” two wells together. Thanks for any insight and assistance. It is so appreciated!

Mind sharing more details on the source of your record? In the field operation, the productions from the wells are allocated data rather than the metered data. Below is a plot showing the discrepency of the production data from different resources. Hope this helps.

s.

The JC Love 3-14H has a surface location at the far south edge of section 14-26N-24W. It goes north into section 14. Zoldoske 5-23H shares a surface pad and apparently a meter. The Zoldoske 3-23H goes south into section 23. If you do not have any acreage in 23, then you will not get paid on that well. Wells in OK can be metered together if they are on the same pad and are owned by the same operator.

You should still be getting paid on the J.C. Love 4-14H and the J.C. Love 5-14H

1 Like

If you didn’t get paid for your well JC Love 3-14H, then check the shut-in clause in your lease to see whether you are eligible for any Shut-In payment.