Newbie here

My mother and stepdad owned part of an acre that has been producing natural gas for at least 6 years. They divorced and my mother has since died… My mother had forgotten about it and never told me about the well and i suppose my step dad had also since at the time of divorce it was not producing. I received a letter from Antero Resources after my mother passed away saying that I was as her heir entitled to her share of the profit from the well. I asked her was it producing enough to even bother with and she said it was one of the highest producing wells in the county. My step dad has never mentioned it and to keep peace neither have I. I’m wondering how to find out how much money there is from the well that belongs to my mother and if its enough to cause friction in the family I have left. Any help? I really would like to find out how much gas this well is producing if it still is producing any. It’s located in Pittsburg county mcalester 30 IH. Section 30-6N-15E Any help will be so appreciated. Thanks

Judy,

When it comes to revenue there is usually not peace in any family. Your mother should have had that deeded with a life estate. Get an attorney and claim it.

Judy-

If Antero believes you are an heir you should seek to establish that fact. If you do not, funds may accrue to the Mineral Owners Escrow Account in your mothers name (or maybe already have - bonus if the interest was force pooled or perhaps royalties) The MOEA can be checked on the Oklahoma Corporation Commission website. A fraction of an acre could yield some nice spending money.

I believe the following information is your well. The completion report for this well shows an IP -initial production - of a little over 6.5 million cubic feet per day. Date of first sales is 5/14/2011. The link to the completion report is http://imaging.occeweb.com/OG/Well%20Records/1DD01A6D.pdf