New well has stopped producing

Is it normal for a new well after only 6 months of production to stop producing? This seems to be the case with the Hamm 9 well. 20n 5w section 9. I was new to all this back in December when I found out about the new well. I'm from California so I'm not a novice like a lot of you are on this oil/gas well subject. Not sure how Longfellow could've profited from this well. The decline was way more than what was explained to me earlier on on this forum. So my last check for the month of June was, well nothing. Would they consider drilling another well perhaps?

Sandra,

I know on some of our wells, they have worked on it, ie: pulled the tubing and done some other maintenance. I know very little about the horizontal wells, but on one of our horizontal wells, they pulled the tubing and it took approx. 3 weeks before they started it up again. Do not know what they did exactly, but it was done 4 months after the well started producing. After that, it really increased the production. I know because there was one month with no production on the check, but the next month WOW it was a whole lot better! It could be that they did not sell a load of oil from your well for the month of June. I would like to know from the experts on here, what they are usually doing when they pull the tubing and work on the well for almost a month. I know it is pretty hard to do if you do not live close to the well, but I usually find the pumper when he is checking the well, and ask what is going on. Like you I do not live close to this well of ours to catch the pumper and ask him questions. I don't live as far away as you but I still have not been there when the pumper is. You may try to call the company and ask to speak to the supervisor who is in charge of that county's well (Garfield).