New Mineral Owners Questions

Hi I’m new to owning minerals in Okla, have a ton of questions? Not sure what way to go from here, I have read some of the past forums, only brought up more questions. Hope someone can Help!!

I’m in the same boat as you! Overall, this forum can be very helpful if you know nothing about this “oil and gas and mineral rights” game. Peruse the whole website, read every article that pops up. I’ve got answers to some questions but some parts of article created MORE questions. I’m looking for a place to put those questions and get some kind of answers…

1 Like

Hello Ladies…post your questions right here and possibly someone can give you an answer or some comments…information of state, county, section, block, abstract #, township and range always helps when looking up information…and Welcome to the Forum

Thank you Clint and Susan, I have been reading the info provided on some of this, one question I have is how do I know how many mineral acres I have? What kind of money are we talking here? Is it enough money that it would be a practical investment to hire a lawyer? How does the land man know that I own the rights? I’ll stop there and ask more when these ??’s are answered! I appreciate the help:)

If your minerals are in LeFlore County U can go to the County Clerks office or have a landman do that and ‘search title’ to find out what you actually own.