Negotiating small lease interests

Hello all. I am new to the site and to mineral interests in general and would welcome some guidance as my sister and I have each inherited from our mother several separate interests in 19 counties in Oklahoma. Most of these are very small (i.e. an undivided 1/3 of .011178 net rev. interest in section...etc.) but a few are larger (i.e. an undivided 1/3 of 20 acres, etc). The leases we've received are apparently pretty standard, but lately I'm receiving some with options to extend. Currently I have an offer to lease 1.333 net mineral acres for 3 years at $100 per acre with a 3/16ths royalty, with an option for them to renew for 2 years at $200 per acre. My question is, are interests this small negotiable? Worth negotiating? If I do not sign the extension will I just get pooled in? Really a novice at all this. Thank you for any help you can give!

I am a novice, so keep that in mind. My first thought is to focus on your lease contents rather then the sign bonuses since, as you state, your acreage holdings are relatively small. It is interesting that you would have holdings in 19 counties, but anyway, you'll likely be handling each individually and at different times (as there is activity and interest in your mineral rights).

Regarding the option, you are best to not permit an option in your lease. The option simply gives the gasco the opportunity to extend your lease or not; well that is obvious, but they will not extend if the market price of leasing acreage is much lower and on the other hand, if the lease price is $5,000 at time of extension and your option says $200, well the gasco will happily extend for $200.

You have a lot of work to do. List all your holdings and determine which counties and then begin doing research to see what activity is going on in that area. In addition of course, investigate who has leased around your parcels.