Need Carbon & Fremont Wyoming Counties Non-Producing Lease Values

I am new to oil & gas leaseholding business and now wanting to sell my leases, with or without the ORRI. I have never sold one before and am not really sure of the value would be for these non-producing leases.

I am the leaseholder for 1 - 80 acre lease in Carbon County and 1 - 80 acre and 4 - 40 acre leases in Fremont County, Wyoming. These leases are from the State of Wyoming and are 5 year leases without any production. They are close to producing areas (2 or 3 sections ahead of production).

How would I value these leases and what would the value be? I purchased the leases for $1.00/acre. Along with the actual lease, the other value is the Overriding Royalty Interest that I could retain or sell with the lease at a small premium. I am thinking that a fair selling price would be $2.50/acre without the ORRI and $5.00/acre with the ORRI. $2.50 is the minimum auction bid if they were to go in person to the auction and bid so I don't feel that I'm gouging anyone. I have also considered selling the leases and retaining the ORRI to amass a collect of ORRI's that could have value for themselves in the future.

Is $2.50 a good price for these non-producing leases?

George

I am also new in this area---Platte county Wyo. What is ORRI? Thanks Don

Don,

Here is the definition from the BLM from document H-3106-1 - "IV. Transfers by Assignment, Sublease, or Otherwise.", para. 2: