Mobile County, AL - Oil & Gas Discussion archives

Mobile County Alabama oil and gas mineral rights discussion group.

I have inherited mineral rights from my father who passed a few years ago. I have questions in regards to a leases I signed. Did I do the right thing? Is it a good deal? and Does anyone know whats going on in this area Mobile County, AL.

1st. The 2 different lease terms in Mobile County, AL are 3yrs or for so long as oil and gas are being produced. 1/5 or 20% of the value of oil and gas produced, with a signing bonus of $50 & $75 per net mineral acre per lease.

Is this a good deal.

2nd The areas are Sections 4,5,8 & 9 Township 1 South, Range 1 West and Sections 21 & 28 Township 1 South, Range 1 West

The company is planning on re-entering the Newman 21-11 well. If anyone knows anything about the Turnerville Prospect or Cold Creek Field Prospect in the mentioned areas above It would be truly helpful.

3rd I am a Golf Pro so I am really out of my element and currently unemployed as well as my wife. Suppose this hits what kind of time frame am I looking at in regards from siging lease to, drilling to producing, to cashing a check. I pray this hits as life gets more stressful everyday.

PS this is a reentry well with that got fouled up previously in 2006 and I found out that the operator is now waiting on a rig. How long can that take? I know there is a shortage of rigs.

Thank you,

Grant

Keywords: Alabama, Help, Mobile, Smackover