Mississippian turns to multiple pay zones?

Devon energy picked up our minerals and have begun drilling. They filed permits for 5 source rocks. (Mississippi lime, woodford, misner-hunton, sylvan, and Simpson). They are actively drilling the sylvan formation on different sections we have minerals on. I was wondering if anyone knew of any production in the formations other than the Mississippian and woodford. I have also heard rumors of one well bore producing from multiple formations. Any info would be great. Thanks!

Nick,

That is interesting because we got spacing changes from the OCC which showed Devon the applicant with permits for Mississippi,Woodford,Misener,Viola,Simpson and Wilcox but not being a geologist I don't know if there are all source rocks or not.

Ive heard they produce from all of those formations through one well bore and I have also heard they’ll drill each formation with a different well bore at a later date. All of the formations you listed are seperate source rocks.

Good deal,more wells mean more royalty checks.Have been told they can drill up to 10 wells per section,hope they do it on one of ours..lol

I hear yuh! It’ll be interesting to see what happens.

Question - is this list of prodcing formations all on the same permit? If so, this may similar to sitations that commonly occur in Texas where a permit for a new well lists all the historically producing horzions / fields in that immediate area. Although all the historical producing zones are listed, the operator is only targeting a single horizon for testing.