Mineral Rights

I am new to this game but my father left me and my siblings minerals rights in Marshall County. I am not familiar with the area as we all live in central or southeast Texas. I have the property description:

Township 7 South, Range 4 East

Section 22: the E/2 SE/4

Section 28: SE/4 SE/4, E/2 SW/4 SE/4

Section 33: NE/4 and East 20 acres of Lot 3

Section 34: N/2 NW/4, SW/4 NW/4, NW/4 NE/4, W/2 NE/4 NE/4, N2 SW/4 NE/4, NW/4 SE/4 NE/4

Is anyone familiar with this property or if any drilling has taken place? I have considered making a road trip to OK to check things out. Any help is appreciated!

I am far from an expert, but I have interests in Section 8 and 17, and there is considerable activity there. Drilling 5 wells, I believe, and some adjacent sections I have noticed on this board have producing wells. I had a lot of activity with attempts to purchase my minerals. A good place to start is the OK Corporation Commission web site, where you can see wells producing nearby. Their phone is 405-521-2306 and they are very good at walking you through how to work their site. Let us know what you find out.

Best,

Jill Evarts

Thanks for the help. I will make the phone call.

Jill

Do you think me and my family should find a landman in the area that could help us out?

thanks!

Jill Evarts said:

I am far from an expert, but I have interests in Section 8 and 17, and there is considerable activity there. Drilling 5 wells, I believe, and some adjacent sections I have noticed on this board have producing wells. I had a lot of activity with attempts to purchase my minerals. A good place to start is the OK Corporation Commission web site, where you can see wells producing nearby. Their phone is 405-521-2306 and they are very good at walking you through how to work their site. Let us know what you find out.

Best,

Jill Evarts

That is out of my area of expertise. Maybe others on the board can chime in.