Mineral Rights Value

Hello all! I am new to the Mineral Rights scene and I was hoping that I could get some advice. A cousin of mine was recently contacted because she inherited 1/8th royalty mineral interests in Kingfisher County and an oil company wanted to purchase them from her. We had no idea about the mineral rights until we were contacted and so had no idea what they were worth. They offered 2500 per acre, but based on what I have seen Kingfisher county is producing more oil than other counties in Oklahoma. I was wondering if there is any good way to find out what the royalties should be on a property like that? How do you find out how much oil a plot has produced? I should be able to figure out a value if I can figure out how active the interests have been, but I have not seen a good way to do this, considering I do not live in Oklahoma and cannot go down to the County Clerks office myself. Any help that can be offered here would be greatly appreciated. The plot is Sec. 21-18N-9W of Kingfisher county if it helps.

What company wants to make the purchase? Newfield is a very large company actively drilling in your area and they should be offering better than $2500 per acre. There are reports of $11,000 plus per acre in Kingfisher. You may be getting offers from a land company that is buying to flip the leases for a profit. Info is on the Oklahoma Corporation Commission website.

There are a number of people on this blog that have experience and can give you more info and I'm sure some will reply. I am also out of state and was in the same boat a few months ago but I can pretty much say that $2500 is not even close to what it's probably worth. Unless she needs the money she should consider holding on since Kingfisher is getting a number of new wells and is one of the hot spots in Oklahoma.