Mineral owner questions

Hello, first of all I am completely new to all of this. I have tons of questions that I am hoping someone can help me with. I figured I would give it go in here. I honestly don’t even know where to start with my many questions. I know the mineral rights have been in my family for at least a hundred years as I am certain that is the case with most owners. Where can I find a map that outlines the area of the mineral rights we own? Section 32, Township 4 North, Range 4 West

How do I find out if any gas or oil is being drilled for on that area? Sorry, but I wasn’t ever given any information on who, when, where, or how this works. We’ve had the rights for about 7-8 years since the passing of my mother. We have no idea what has taken place during that time and really not sure where to start. Thank you to anyone and everyone in advance for any responses I may get. I truly appreciate and look forward to learning as much as I can.

Welcome to the forum! I will break out your questions and get you started.

1-Where can I find a map that outlines the area of the mineral rights we own? no such thing exists, but you can figure it out. Do you have any lease documents, Division Orders, any paperwork at all? Based upon what you have, I can refine the answer. one place to start looking for descriptions is at www.okcountryrecords.com. Look upder your parents’, grandparents’ names and see if there are any leases or deeds filed. If you inherited, what did the probate documents say?