Mineral Deed Help

Hello,

I’m new to mineral rights and was hoping to get y’all’s help with interpreting a Mineral Deed in my chain of title. Please see below.

Mineral Deed:

Facts:

1. Mr. and Mrs. Red conveyed to Mr. Blue “all our right, title and undivided 1/2 of an undivided 1/6 of all the oil, gas and other minerals in, on or under” the entire subject property with a warranty

2. Due to several Royalty Deeds that were executed fifteen years prior to the Mineral Deed, the 1/6 interest owned by Mr. and Mrs. Red was burdened proportionally by both a 13/16 (“fraction of”) non-participating royalty interest and a 1/24 (“fractional”) non-participating royalty interest

3. The Mineral Deed contains no reservations or exceptions from the conveyance for the prior outstanding non-participating royalty interests (which I suspect was due to Mr. and Mrs. Red not knowing about them)

Questions:

1. Should the rules established under Duhig v. Peavy-Moore Lumber Co. and Selman v. Bristow apply to this Mineral Deed such that Mr. and Mrs. Red’s entire 1/32 interest in lease royalties (1/6 * [1 - 13/16] = 3/96 = 1/32) conveyed to Mr. Blue (leaving Mr. and Mrs. Red with zero interest in lease royalties)?

2. Or is there some fact (or court case) I’m overlooking that causes the burden of the outstanding non-participating royalty interests to be shared proportionally between Mr. and Mrs. Red’s retained 1/12 interest and Mr. Blue’s acquired 1/12 interest (such that Mr. and Mrs. Red keep 1/64 and Mr. Blue receives 1/64 of the interest in lease royalties)?

The ownership report provided to me to by my landman only covered executive rights so I’m trying to piece the royalties together myself (which has proven extremely difficult thus far). Happy to provide additional background information if needed. Thank y’all for y’all’s help.