McClain forced pooling

When you are subject to a forced pooling, does the pooling letter substitute for an actual lease? Or do you still sign a lease with the company after you elect an option? Native Exploration Operation has forced pool 2 properties in McClain County, sec. 36-8N-4W and sec. 25-8N-4W. I’m new to this oil and gas leasing business.

Meredith,