Looking for current lease values

I inherited some mineral rights from my grandmother, so I’m fairly new with this. I recieved an offer for a lease at Twn 159 Range 102, sec 26 & 27 for $200 per mineral acre and 16.67 royalty for a 5 year lease. I know I’m new, but this seems low just from what I’ve browsed and read. I would appreciate any advice or information that any of you have. Thank you.

1 Like

Got the same offer in sec.34

Does the offer seem low to you as well? I have no point of reference.

Hold out. That offer is terrible. You can shop your lease yourself. You do not have to deal solely with the potential driller.

1 Like

Thank you. I will definitely hold out. I’d like to get a better understanding of what kind of value this area has, but I’m not having any luck.

Personally, I would only do a three year lease.

2 Likes

Thank you. I appreciate the suggestion.

This is really low. During the last oil slump we received 1875 and 20% royalty

Yes, low offer. Nothing more than 3 years for sure.

We also got the same offer

Very low. Get bids from a few land people and play them off each other. Worked for me

Thank you for all of your input. I’m going to do alot more reading and not rush into any decision.