Leasing advice

We've received a request to lease rights in Township 7N 8E Sections 23 and 34. First I would be interested to find out if anyone has recently received requests for those sections. I also need some advice. The lease requests are only for 3 acres in one section and 9 in the other for $175 an acre. I've read about the many pitfalls you should look for in a lease - e.g. ensuring production costs are not included in royalties, ensure there is no clause that Lessor warrants the title, ensure Lessee is not being given water rights, ensure there is no extension clause - all of which are in the current lease. Since it is such a small number of acres though I've heard that we have no leverage anyway so just take the money and be glad you got something for it. Also the rights are split between about 14 heirs, so it's a headache for the lessee anyway. Any advice on this? thx

I have no knowledge of these particular sections. However, I would suggest that under certain circumstances it's helpful to create a family LLC to manage your family's properties. If these are the only properties you have, that certainly won't be worth the trouble. But above a certain level, it really simplifies things. It has down sides too. If you need more information about this, I'm sure there are folks here (including me) who would be willing to help you see if this fits your situation. I have no financial interest in helping you in this direction, but I manage such an LLC, and know a fair amount about how they work.

I am interested in leaning more about LLC for my families mineral rights. Do these need to be formed in Okla? No one in our family currently lives there. I would like to figure out how to make dealing with mineral rights simpler for the following generations.