Lawyer to review my lease

Can anyone recommend a lawyer to review my lease offer? Do I need a lawyer to do this or can anyone suggest what to look for in terms etc? I have an offer for of $300/acre bonus 3/16th , 3 years with a 2 year option for 320 acres in Burke County, ND.

that sounds better than mine…I have an offer in stark county, $125/acre, 1/6th

I always recommend hiring an Oil & Gas attorney. There are more important considerations than bonus and royalty. Pugh Clause/Surface-Use/Cost-Free Royalty/Limited Warranty, etc…

I would NEVER accept a 2 year extension option.

NOT LEGAL ADVICE

Dear Mr. Losee,

I recommend going to the Web site for the North Dakota State Bar and searching for oil-and-gas attorneys in your county. Technically, no, you don’t need an attorney to conclude your lease negotiations, but for a large tract such as yours I would recommend it.

Sincerely,

Philip Wynne

You don’t need a lawyer per se just someones that knows the game. I have a law degree but have been in the production side for years. I’d love to help, call Bill Jaehne 832-860-3120

Thank you. I will call you. Or if you like call me 951 533 4931. I can email the drafted lease that I have already made changes to.

Bill Jaehne said:

You don’t need a lawyer per se just someones that knows the game. I have a law degree but have been in the production side for years. I’d love to help, call Bill Jaehne 832-860-3120