Is this two or one property?

Hello - This may seem like a very basic question but I am very new to the oil and gas ownership process… can anyone tell me if these are two separate areas based on the language of the deed that reads: “The oil, gas, and other minerals of every kind and character in and under and which may be produced from the South Half of the Northeast Quarter (S/2 NE/4) and the Northwest Quarter (NW/4) of Section Fourteen (14), Township Fifteen (15) North, Range Nine (9) West, Kingfisher County, Oklahoma”. Any help you can provide will be much appreciated!

1 Like

These legal descriptions are contiguous. I would consider them to be one property. However, it is possible that these may be in two different spacing units for a well. I hope his helps.

This post is not legal, tax or investment advice. Reading or responding to this post does not create an attorney/client relationship.

1 Like

@Val59, here is a map showing the property described.

3 Likes

Hey Pete…I’m probably wrong but…if these are 2 different surveys wouldn’t that legally make them 2 different properties? Clint

1 Like

I have a one in Texas that is very similar and it is taxed as two separate properties. So my thoughts would be, what does the taxing authority say it is. Just my 0.02 cents :slight_smile: MK

1 Like