Inherited in Oklahoma County?

Can anyone tell me where I can find out the owner of mineral rights for Sec. 27 T14 R3W in Oklahoma County ?

I am new at this. My Mother recently passed away and I have a gift and assignment of interest in real estate paper by an attorney where she was gifted this interest in this property.

I have not located the official mineral deed for it and I am wondering if she still owned it at the time of her death. Is there a website or someplace to call about this specific section to see who is listed as the owner?

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Kelly

I'm probably the least knowledgeable on this site, but I have learned how to search County Records. Oklahoma County has a website with records such as Warranty Deeds:

http://countyclerk.oklahomacounty.org/roam/search.do

You must sign up (free) and create an ID and password. Then you can search using names of your mother or anyone who may have given her mineral interests, or using legal descriptions, etc. The legal description you've given for the Township lacks a N or S distinction, and that must be included for the search: T14N or T14S.

In T14N there are 2 Warranty Deeds from Rodkey(?) to Bennie Lybrand and Lybrand to Rodkey. The 1982 WD retains the mineral rights for Lybrand, if this is your mother. I say this because your mineral rights may not be in a Mineral Deed, but rather transferred in a Warranty Deed.

Dear Sharyn,

We found some important papers (stamped with book and date information) a few are mineral deeds and one or two are warranty deeds. Do you know the difference?

Kelly

Thank you so much. No "we" are the least informed. I have spent many hours trying to understand this. Thank you sooooo much for the information you have provided. I will certainly look in the Oklahoma County Records and setup an account.