Info on Garfield county wells

Any one have any idea what’s happening at section 23-22N-5W in Garfield county? I’m new to ALL of this and have no idea what’s going on. I’m in another state.

Welcome to the forum! There are many online resources to help you stay in touch. Richard Winblad has an excellent article under the BLOGS area.

If you live in another state (or any state), make sure that your name and address are correctly filed with the listing of your mineral descriptions in every county where you have minerals. That way landsmen and the commissions can find you.

Chaparral has a well planned in 23. You should have gotten the OCC mailings for it. If not, make sure your name is at the county and also contact the Chaparral attorney to get the mailings. CHAPARRAL ENERGY, L.L.C. 701 CEDAR LAKE BLVD. OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73114 Contact Name: DAVID E. PEPPER Contact Phone: 405-996-3395

Also, read the MINERAL HELP listed above. Ask lots of questions on the forum. Ready the info in Garfield and any other county where you have minerals to get a feel for the activity. The National Association of Royalty Owners (NARO) has a topic area and a website. Great place for networking, education and understanding the oil & gas mineral world.

I still haven’t gotten any info. Could someone look this up for me and see what they are doing. It’s been almost a year now and i don’t know anything about weekdays happening! Thank you

Call Chaparral Energy, M Barnes provided the phone #. The name of the well is Mango 1OH-23. Gross production site has oil for April and May of this year. 669 barrels for April and 697 for May. Active date on this well is April 2019. You need to contact them so you can get into pay status. Perhaps they don’t have your current information or address. Hope this helps.

Hi Martha,

How do we properly file our contact information with the listing of our mineral descriptions in each County where we have minerals?

Thank you, Heather