Increased Density

I'm new to all of this and am finding it pretty confusing even with the wealth of information available on this site.

My 93 year old mom owns mineral rights in Canadian County, specifically "an undivided 1/3 interest in an undivided 5/8 of lots 3 and 4 and the E 1/2 of the SW 1/4 of Section 7, Township 12 North, Range 9 West" .

She has been receiving a small income from wells that I believe were drilled in the 70's. Marathon filed for increased density and the order was approved on Jan 10, 2012. The cause number is 201105379 and the order number is 592848.

I don't have the expertise necessary to understand the language of the order except that they have one year to begin drilling somewhere. Is there anywhere I can go to find out where the well (or wells) are going to be drilled? Also, there is language in the order concerning whether the well is completed as an oil well or a gas well.

My mom asked me to find out what I can so if anyone can direct me to any material that will help me educate myself on our specific situation I would be grateful. I'd like to be able to tell her if this is a good thing, a bad thing, a potential big deal, or nothing much. I originally told her we would just "wait and see what happens" to which she replied "I'm 93....find out what you can."

Regards

Mitch Williams

If you run the numbers, ie 1/3 of 5/8 = .2081 or about 21% interest in those two lots. If the lease is 3/16, which seems to be common, then you have .2081 * .1875 or about .0375 interest x the acreage in the two lots/640 aces.

Lets say that each lot is 2 acres, then 4/640 = .00625 * .0375 = .000234. This would be her interest percentage in all the products drilled each month. If they produce one million dollars a month in total products after state, county, and transpartion cost are deducted, then she will get $234 a month, if my math is correct.

Do you know what the lot arceage is?