Increased Density Relief Sought by EOG 8-8N-4W

A geological and engineering analysis indicates 3,723 MMCF of original recoverable gas in place and 1,477 MBO of original oil in place in Section 8, Township 8 North, Range 4 West, McClain County, OK. EOG has sought legal relief for 3 additional wells of the W/2 of Section 8-8N-4W, McClain County, OK.

How can I determine the value of what I should receive from this if I own mineral rights for 5 acres in the 320-acre horizontal unit? I am new to this and it is very confusing!

You would need to know if 320 is the total spacing for the unit (it could be 640 acres for example) and also your royalty percentage from the lease that holds your interest - might be 1/8th, 3/16ths or 1/4.

Other things can lower your revenue such as deductions from your check. Production (Severance) tax is normal but you may have items such as transportation charges, expecially on gas production, depending on the wording of your lease.

Moved this over to McClain County, OK

Thanks, that is helpful!

EOG’s application 201801879 was for 320 acre spacing - they are only focusing on the w/2 of Section 8 and Section 17. The total unit would be 640 (320 in each section). They permitted 4 long laterals (10,000’ wells) targeting the Woodford, one of the four, the “Wilson 0817 1H” should already be drilled and according to their app, it should be producing. Although there are no completion reports filed for the well, and I do not see any test data.

They are essentially estimating 355 MBO and 710 MMcf per well, so the 4 wells combined would be 1,420 Mbo and 2,840 MMcf of gas.

Your revenue interest would be approximately 5/320 * royalty rate

There are some nice woodford wells in that area, but it doesn’t appear that there hasn’t been any density drilling yet

Wonder when we will start getting checks?

Lucky you! I only own .625 acre. There are offers of up to 15k per net mineral acre so that will give you an idea.