Howard County- Tract 1, Block 32, T3N, Section 41, South Half (S/2)

Hi! I’m really new to this! So, basically last year i was contacted by a company that did some research and found that i own mineral rights in Howard County. It originally belonged to my grandmother and when she passed away was never added to the family trust so by a stroke of luck, i ended up becoming the owner of the mineral rights for 2 acres in block 32, T3N, section 41, south half (S/2) (my deceased father’s share).

The company that contacted me in ‘16 offered me a small amount to sell my royalty acreage and i declined because i don’t need the money and i think it’s cool to own a piece of my family history. My great great uncle originally purchased this land.

Today i received a call from another company offering me over double what was offered to me in ‘16.

My question is, should i keep it? I don’t need the money, and was told they are probably trying to buy up royalty acreage before it starts producing. I don’t think it’s been drilled in 50 years.

I know I’m a total novice on this subject and have probably misused terms, but if someone could give me some info on this area, advice, anything, that would be great. Again, i know it’s only 2 acres which is small beans but i want to do the best thing! Thanks!

We have 5 acres in: A140/Sec25/Blk 32T1N We too received a recent offer to sell.

Don’t sell anything mineral you do not need to. Nobody will offer you the true value of your mineral estate.

1 Like

I inherited royalties from my father in 2005 to S/2 NW/4 of section 44 Block 32 ( T-3-N) in Howard County and am trying to find royalty payment info. I believe payments were made by Amoco in or around 2000. I am having trouble locating a royalty owner phone or email for info. Can anyone guide me?

Hi Madeline,