How do I find out if a property is being drilled?

Looking to find out more about:

2-9N-6W

10-8N-5W

33-9N-5W

I tried title search and didn’t show me anything besides available or unavailable which I have no clue what that means anyways. I tried to google through Grady County Records to no avail. Who do I talk to or what site do I use to get started? I have inherited these and have gotten the Silent Title Action and all that done and trying to figure out the next step. Thank you.

I am new to this, from Alaska and have never even heard about stuff like this until the last year and, even then, I am out of my depth.

Welcome to the forum! And to mineral ownership!

Grady has its own website for minerals. It is: idocmarket.com

Useful to read the Mineral Help tab at the top and also read the Grady Forum category and catch up on everything going on there. Also read the BLOGS category.

Useful website is the Oklahoma Corporation Commission website. Especially the wellrecords part. http://imaging.occeweb.com/imaging/OGWellRecords.aspx

Another useful site is the OK tax site. This will give you production. You can hunt by the name of the well. I usually have better luck with the bottom hole location instead of the surface location.
https://otcportal.tax.ok.gov/gpx/gp_displayPublicPUNListSearchDownload.php

2-9N-6W- Roan Resources is the operator for this section. They are in the middle of a buyout, so contact them anyway, but getting stuff done and transferred to your name may take a while. You have quite a few wells that are in production. You will need to tell them your ancestor name and will probably have to provide probate documents. These wells were spud from section 11-9N-6W. So go on the well records list listed above and type in 1109N06W and you will see the names of the wells. You want the ones that go north into section 2 and into 35-10N-6W. You want the Osborne and Leon wells with 2 & 35 in the names. They will need to send you a division order.